twitter ready for nor’easter

http://mashable.com/2012/11/08/twitter-noreaster-news/

 

During hurricane sandy there was a twitter page and a facebook page put up doing live feed of all the storms. I think it is smart for whoever is the one to think of it first and gets advertising on their sites. I know there has to be some money in it. I was watching hard on twitter and facebook for sandy to see my fellow northeasterners problems and suffering.

I couldn’t stop refreshing either site to see how many followers and all the new pictures. There were so many fake pictures up for hurricane sandy (most of them hilarious) to lighten the mood and to trick people that there were sharks and looting during the hurricane. It will be interesting to see what people do for nor’easter because it will be the second hurricane that will have live updates. 

 

