Death and Facebook

I always found it kinda weird when I would see someone’s profile that I know that has passed on in my news feed on Facebook. I’ve always wondered,as I’m sure you have too, what do they do with those people’s profiles and how do they even know if they’re still living ? Well it seems like Facebook is just now really focusing on that notion about family members accessing their loved one’s profile after they pass and about how others that are still living can interact with that person’s profile as well. In this article, they basically explain what someone can do if they’re family member passes on and they want to access their Facebook I guess to either change the profile or to deactivate the profile completely.

facebook-death-coping

http://mashable.com/2013/02/13/facebook-after-death/

